2016 NorCal Media Day On-site Contest Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 NorCal Media Day On-site Contest Winners!

News Writing High School Award
Grace Ding Gunn First Place
Shagun Khare Gunn Second Place
Daniel Lin Monta Vista Third Place
Halley Lin-Jones Castro Valley Honorable Mention
Nate Stevens Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Feature Writing
Alicia Mies Palo Alto First Place
Lena Ye Gunn Second Place
ZaZu Lippert Monta Vista Third Place
Isabel Alvarado Woodcreek Honorable Mention
Brittany Bracy Castro Valley Honorable Mention
Isabel Chao Aragon Honorable Mention
Camryn Dadey Laguna Creek Honorable Mention
Stina Chang Gunn Honorable Mention
Rachael Grand Laguna Creek Honorable Mention
Joanna Huang Gunn Honorable Mention
Mona Murhamer Carlmont Honorable Mention
Henry Nguyen University Prep Academy Honorable Mention
Conner O’Brien Whitney Honorable Mention
Andrea Schlitt Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Andie Van Horn Woodcreek Honorable Mention
Sports Writing
Zach Cherkas Aragon First Place
Sophia Lynd Carlmont Second Place
Kaitlyn Gates Carlmont Third Place
Editorial Writing
Shannon Yang Gunn First Place
Victoria Fong Aragon Second Place
Justin Som Carlmont Third Place
Review Writing
Ilena Peng Monta Vista First Place
Rachel Marquardt Whitney Second Place
Carolyn Kuimelis Gunn Third Place
Karan Nevatia Aragon Honorable Mention
Editorial Cartoon
Aiden Byrd El Camino Third Place
Newspaper Design
Trisha Kholiya Monta Vista First Place
Alice Zhao Palo Alto Second Place
Yearbook Design
Melissa Kwan Harker Second Place
Avni Prasad Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Online News Package
Akansha Gupta, Clara Kieschnick and Amanda Lee Gunn First Place
Carry-in Photo
Fatima Ali Monta Vista First Place
Nicole Wallace Aragon Second Place
Matta Bhargava Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Keanu Biggers North Salinas Honorable Mention
Carry-in Video
Jack Armstrong Granite Bay First Place
Om Khandekar and Becca Zhang Monta Vista Second place
Aanchal Garg Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Becca Zhang Monta Vista Honorable Mention
Activate Search
2016 NorCal Media Day On-site Contest Winners